How will you ring in the New Year?

nyetraditionWe all have different traditions on how we ring in the New Year. I have started a new tradition with my family this year, and would like to share it with you (this tradition takes a year to do, but it’s not hard or time-consuming – don’t worry)!

Starting in January of 2013, I created a document called “Good Memories of 2013”. Once a week, I would jot down my favorite memory from the week before on the document . I now have a collection of 52 wonderful memories to share with my family on New Year’s Eve. This will be a great way for us to reminisce about the great memories that 2013 brought us.

I encourage you to start a tradition like this also, or a special tradition of your own if you haven’t done so. Traditions are something that tie your family even closer and give you something fun to look forward to doing together.

Many blessings to you in 2014! Happy New Year from The Mommies!

Leave a comment